Production and technology

Устройство покрытий из пористо-мастичных асфальтобетонных смесей

Laboratories and production facilities of JSC “Tatavtodor” are well-equipped technically for high-quality selection, testing and production of various materials for road construction. For the last five years the company has the opportunity to produce materials innovative for Russia, such as porous mastic asphalt-concrete, as well as conventional dense, porous and macadam-and-mastics asphalt-concrete.

Porous mastic asphalt-concrete was invented in Germany in the beginning of 2000s by a group of German scientists along with Dr. Jürgen Hutschenreiter (May 08, 1957-June 22, 2018). This material can be characterized as a symbiosis of gussasphalts, macadam-and-mastic asphalts, and permeable asphalts. Its carcass structure enforces its resistance against plastic deformations. At the same time, significant portion of mastics provides zero air-voids in lower and middle parts of surface. The upper (contact) part of such surface features the structure and characteristics of permeable asphalts, thus providing the necessary roughness, reducing noise effect and drain the water away due to the intergranular air voids. Due to the abovementioned characteristics this type of surface may be used along with usual surfaces on the bridges and viaducts as a waterproof course.

Mixes of inert materials with clearly discrete grain distribution as fine aggregate with particles less than 0.063 mm are used for production of porous mastic asphalts in proportion of 20% of total weight.

The pourable mix is usually transported to the site of its application by a dump truck, and the temperature of the mix shall not exceed 190-200 °C. Transportability characteristics of the mix are usually regulated by stabilizing agents and temperature. Application of the mix is performed by standard asphalt paver. A lightweight wide roller is used for surface leveling and not for compaction.

In 2018 specialists of JSC “Tatavtodor” worked out a production standard for such mixes. In future, this technology shall allow increasing the service life of surfaces of artificial constructions, reducing construction time, and providing safety and comfort of road users.

The first time when workers of the company used the porous mastic asphalt-concrete mix was in 2018 on the Naberezhnye Chelny-Zainsk-Almetyevsk auto road, on the bridge across Zycha river.

Photos

Construction of surfaces of porous mastic asphalt-concrete mixes
Construction of surfaces of porous mastic asphalt-concrete mixes

Устройство покрытий из пористо-мастичных асфальтобетонных смесей

Материально-техническая оснащенность лабораторий и производственных мощностей АО «Татавтодор» позволяет производить подбор, испытания и выпуск различных материалов для устройства покрытий автомобильных дорог. За последние 5 лет, наряду с традиционными плотными, пористыми и щебеночно-мастичными асфальтобетонами, АО «Татавтодор» имеет возможность производить инновационные для России материалы, такие как пористо-мастичные асфальтобетоны.

Пористо-мастичные асфальтобетоны были разработаны в начале 2000-х годов в Германии группой немецких ученых, в составе которых был доктор Юрген Хученройтер (08.05.1957-22.07.2018). Данный материал представляет собой симбиоз литых, щебеночно-мастичных и дренирующих асфальтов. Каркасная структура асфальта усиливает устойчивость покрытия против пластических деформаций. В тоже время большое наличие мастики позволяет обеспечить нулевую остаточную пористость в нижней и средней части покрытия. Верхняя (контактная) часть покрытия имеет структуру и свойства дренирующих асфальтов. Это позволяет обеспечить необходимую шероховатость, снизить шум и отвести воду с покрытия при помощи взаимосвязанных воздушных пор в межзерновом пространстве. В связи с такими характеристиками, наряду с традиционными покрытиями, применение его можно расширить вплоть до использования на мостах и путепроводах в качестве гидроизолирующего слоя.

Для производства данного материала используются смеси инертных материалов с ярко выраженным прерывистым зерновым составом, с применением в качестве мелкого заполнителя частиц меньше 0,063 мм более 20% массовых.

К технологическим особенностям укладки этих смесей относится то, что данная литая смесь перевозится с применением обычных самосвалов. Температура смеси не должна превышать 190-200 0С. Регулирование транспортабельности смеси производится оптимизацией количества в смеси стабилизирующих добавок и температурой. Устройство покрытия производится обычным асфальтоукладчиком. Легкий широкоплечий каток используется только для выравнивания структуры поверхности покрытия, но не для уплотнения.

В 2018 году АО «Татавтодор» разработал СТО для данных смесей. Использование данной технологии позволит увеличить срок эксплуатации покрытий искусственных сооружений и автомобильных дорог, уменьшить временные затраты на производство работ, обеспечить безопасность и комфорт автомобилистов.

Впервые АО «Татавтодор» применил пористо-мастичную асфальтобетонную смесь в 2018 году на мосту через реку Зыча автомобильной дороги Набережные Челны-Заинск-Альметьевск.

Фотогалерея

Устройство покрытий из пористо-мастичных асфальтобетонных смесей
Устройство покрытий из пористо-мастичных асфальтобетонных смесей