Production and technology

Стабилизация грунта

Conditioning of soil is used in road construction for more than 2000 years, and ancient Romans were the first to apply ground lime for soil stabilization during road construction.

In USSR, first experiments of strengthening of loamy grounds were made in 1920s, and test areas were organized in 1950. At present, JSC “Tatavtodor” uses this technology due to growing costs of transportation and remoteness of borrow pits with suitable soil.

First soil stabilization works using lime were conducted at teas area in 2010, and from 2011 the company started to use the mix-in-place method widely. The cost of this technology is 2.5 times less than cost of replacement of swamp soil with applicable ground brought from the borrow pit 5 km away. In average, with the help of this technology the company stabilizes 700000 sq. m. of road bed each year.

The method includes spreading of lime on the surface of the road bed using attachable Streumaster SW 10 or Stehr SBS-10 with automatic dosing system, mixing it with CATERPILLAR recycler or WIRTGEN WS220 attachable stabilizer, shaping, and compaction.

Photos

Soil stabilization technology
Soil stabilization technology
Soil stabilization technology
Soil stabilization technology

Стабилизация грунта

Улучшение свойств грунта известью было известно человеку еще около 2000 лет назад. Первыми строителями, которые применяли молотую известь для стабилизации грунта земляного полотна дороги, были древние римляне.

В СССР первые опытные работы по укреплению глинистых грунтов были проведены в 20-х годах прошлого столетия. Опытные участки были построены в 50-х годах. В настоящее время, учитывая растущую стоимость транспортных расходов, отсутствие или удаленность карьеров с пригодным грунтом, в АО «Татавтодор» принято решение использовать данную технологию.

Первые работы по стабилизации грунтов известью были проведены на пробном участке в 2010 году. Широкое применение в рамках организации стабилизация грунта известью методом смешения на месте получила с 2011 года. Стоимость технологии стабилизации грунта известью в 2.5 раза меньше стоимости замены переувлажнённого грунта на пригодный с дальностью возки из карьера на расстояние 5 км. В среднем за год силами АО «Татавтодор» стабилизируется около 700000 квадратных метров земляного полотна.

По верху земляного полотна распределяют известь прицепным распределителем Streumaster SW 10 или Stehr SBS-10 с автоматической электронной системой дозировки, перемешивают регенератор-смесителем (ресайклер) «САТЕRРILLAR» или навесным стабилизатором грунта WIRTGEN WS220, профилируют и уплотняют.

Фотогалерея

Стабилизация грунта
Стабилизация грунта
Стабилизация грунта
Стабилизация грунта