Production and technology

Применение в составе асфальтобетонов полимерных модификаторов

Since 2012 various polymeric modifiers for asphalt binders have been used by specialists of JSC “Tatavtodor”. Polymeric modifiers enhance the efficiency of asphalt-concrete mixes by increasing their processibility and performance properties.

For example, Honeywell Titan™ 7686 polymers were added to dense asphalt-concrete used for construction of “Airport” base driveway in October 2014.This modifier considerably enhances cohesion of bituminous binders and durability of asphalted surfaces as a result.

VIATOP® plus CT 40 additive, which contains Sasobit paraffin wax, was added to porous mastics asphalt-concrete (grade PMA-10) used for construction of asphalted surface of the exit road at “Usady” production base in Suburban branch. This polymer enhances performance of the hot mix as well as physical and mechanical properties of the surface layer.

Photos

Polymeric modifiers in asphalt-concrete mixes
Polymeric modifiers in asphalt-concrete mixes

Производство и технологии

Применение в составе асфальтобетонов полимерных модификаторов

С 2012 года в АО «Татавтодор» применяются различные модификаторы битумного вяжущего полимерной основы. Такие модификаторы позволяют изменять свойства асфальтобетонов, улучшая их технологичность и эксплуатационные свойства.

Например, в октябре 2014 года в верхнем слое покрытия на подъезде к базе «Аэропорт» в составе плотного асфальтобетона использовались полимеры Honeywell Titan™ 7686. Этот вид модификатора значительно увеличивает прочностные свойства (когезию) битумо-минерального вяжущего, а следовательно, долговечность асфальтобетона.

Также добавка VIATOP® plus CT 40, в составе которой имеется парафиновый воск Sasobit, была использована в 2018 году при устройстве слоя пористо-мастичного асфальтобетона ПМА-10 на выезде из производственной базы «Усады» Пригородного филиала. Применение полимера позволило обеспечить технологичность горячей смеси и улучшило физико-механические свойства слоя покрытия.

Фотогалерея

Применение в составе асфальтобетонов полимерных модификаторов
Применение в составе асфальтобетонов полимерных модификаторов